The TJ Smith 2012 – Final Field & Barrier Draw

June 6th, 2012

The final field and barrier draw has been released for the Group 1 The TJ Smith, which is due to run at Eagle Farm this Saturday June 9, 2012.

A total of 13 horses have accepted for the 2012 The TJ Smith, including Kelso Wood’s Sizzling.

Sizzling has drawn barrier three for the 2012 The TJ Smith and will be ridden by jockey Chris Munce.

The two-year-old colt has won all of his three race starts this preparation and is looking to remain unbeaten for the winter carnival.

Sizzling has won four of his seven race starts and has earned more than $470,000 in prize money.

New Zealand juvenile Choice Bro has drawn the second widest barrier in the 2012 The TJ Smith field and will jump from gate 12.

Online betting markets will open for the 2012 The TJ Smith shortly.

2012 The TJ Smith Final Field & Barrier Draw

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 1224X111 SIZZLING Kelso Wood Chris Munce 3 57kg
2 21417146 CHOICE BRO John Sargent Jonathan Riddell 12 57kg
3 X150X60149 NOOGOORA BURR David Lawlor Brad Rawiller 4 57kg
4 24X1233 DANCES ON STARS (NZ) Gerald Ryan Glyn Schofield 10 57kg
5 213 REGULAR Bryan Guy Daniel Griffin 2 57kg
6 222 ACADEMUS Peter Snowden Kerrin McEvoy 6 57kg
7 11 NINTH LEGION Anthony Cummings Damien Oliver 13 57kg
8 97101 BOBAN Anthony Freedman Hugh Bowman 1 57kg
9 28134 TOYDINI Guy Walter Glen Boss 11 57kg
10 12 KABAYAN Gai Waterhouse Nash Rawiller 8 57kg
11 850X118 COURTZ BOY Helen Page Michael Rodd 9 57kg
12 34X7412 DONNA CATTIVA (NZ) Danny O’Brien Dwayne Dunn 7 55kg
13 2X53 WHAT A GAL Liam Birchley Glen Colless 5 55kg